About

10thInternational Folklore Festival
«INTERFOLK in Russia»

November 10 – 14, 2017, Saint Petersburg
November 14 – 18, 2018, Saint Petersburg
November 13 – 17, 2019, Saint Petersburg

Appeals to the guests and participants of the festival

INTERFOLK in Russia

 

Dear organizers, participants and guests of the festival!

I am sincerely glad to welcome you to the 10th International Folklore Festival “INTERFOLK in Russia” — a colorful event in the cultural life of St. Petersburg.

Over three centuries of its history, St. Petersburg has shaped an unique ethno-cultural neighborhood of different peoples. Today, in our city, representatives of more than 130 nationalities live in peace and harmony. They preserve and develop their history, cultural heritage, thereby enriching the St. Petersburg society.

Each nation has its age-old traditions, its cultural features that also make St. Petersburg, Russia and the world so bright and colorful. Russian philosopher and artist Nikolai Roerich compared the diversity of cultures with the branches of a single sacred tree, whose roots hold the world. It is very important in modern conditions not to let any of these branches to get lost, our main goal is to preserve the ethno-cultural diversity. Only the mutual respect of cultures and traditions will ensure our moving forward. The International Folklore Festival “INTERFOLK in Russia” helps to achieve these goals, bringing together the talented people of different nationalities. This is a special space, a symbol of unity, peace, commonwealth and prosperity of our peoples and countries.

I wish the Festival success and prosperity, and its participants — creative inspiration and brilliant victories!

First Deputy Chairman of the Committee for inter-ethnic relations

and migration policy of St. Petersburg V.Ya. Okrushko

 

Dear participants, honorable organizers, dear guests of the festival!

Friends!

It is a great honor for me to congratulate you on the occasion of the jubilee tenth edition of the International Folklore Festival “Interfolk in Russia”. For all those years the festival has become one of the most important events in the huge family of the European Association of Folklore Festivals — EAFF.

Thousands of participants that have been on the stage of this festival, carry the enormous wealth of the shared culture and folk diversity of various nations in their hearts and create conditions for tolerance and respect among them.

Folklore is the spiritual essence, the guardian of the virtues of the nations, the wisdom and hope of the people for the good, and “Interfolk in Russia” is proof of this.

The knowledge left by our ancestors and enriched by the spirit of today’s generation is the building block of tolerance and respect among nations. The identity of every nation is an important part of world knowledge and its preservation is the key to the development and stability of every society.

I wish everyone health and successful performance! I wish the participants — awards, new friends and unforgettable moments. I wish the organizers — creative uplift and successful work, and the spectators — pleasant minutes with the best of the world of folklore!

Good luck!

President of the European Association of Folklore Festivals — EAFF

Official Partner of UNESCO

Kaloyan Nikolov

 

Dear Folklore Friends,

Festivals nowadays are the strongest movements in rapprochement of nations through the presentation and introduction of different cultures and traditions. The mission of each festival is building bridges of cooperation between different cultures, better mutual understanding and acquiring friendships.

The International Festival «INTERFOLK in Russia» is one of the most important festivals in Europe. This year, when the festival celebrates a small jubilee of 10 years of existence, I wish many more years of successful work and successful festival experiences.

It is a great pleasure for us to be part of this festival for which we sincerely thank you.

I wish all participants of the festival successful festival evenings, positive energy and wonderful days spent in the beautiful St. Petersburg.

Vice-President of World Festival Association

Zoran Strezovski

 

Dear friends!

I am glad to welcome you to the 10th International Folklore Festival “INTERFOLK in Russia”.

For many years the Frunzensky district of St. Petersburg has cooperated with the Organizing Committee of the Festival, being the venue for this amazing and colorful holiday of national cultures and folklore. Every year the events of the Festival take place to a full house, which is not surprising:

St. Petersburg viewers have a unique opportunity to get acquainted with the specifics, traditions and cultural riches of different countries and peoples,

to see the best creative teams, to discover new names and genres, to enjoy the great heritage of Russian culture.

One of the most significant functions of art is in the diversity of cultures and nationalities to preach the idea not of disunion, but of union. I wish the organizers and participants of the Festival and to keep on honorably serving the cause of supporting people’s original creativity, promoting the idea of respect for other cultures, for self-expression and manifestation of human individuality.

Head of the Administration of the Frunzensky District of St. Petersburg

V.V. Sapozhnikov

 

Dear friends!

From the bottom of my heart I welcome the participants, organizers and guests of the 10th International Folklore Festival «INTERFOLK in Russia»! Your event has long been one of the long-awaited events in the cultural life of St. Petersburg, turning into a true holiday of national cultures, folk dances, songs and ceremonial folklore, folk costumes. Here an amazing atmosphere of creative unity reigns, of search and joy from meeting like-minded people.

The geography of the participation in the «INTERFOLK» is immense: South America and South-East Asia, Western and Eastern Europe and, of course, our vast Russia. Such vivid, large-scale events fully reflect the unflagging interest in folk art all over the world. It is the national culture in all its diversity that is an inexhaustible source of inspiration for talented, not indifferent, creative people, bringing harmony and beauty to this world.

I wish all participants of the festival the joy of creativity, interesting meetings and new friends! Let these days remain in your memory for a long time, and the experience gained become a guide for future victories!

Director of the St. Petersburg House of Nationalities

E.A. Kuznetsova

 

I am sincerely glad to welcome the participants, organizers and honored guests of the 10th International Festival «INTERFOLK in Russia», which traditionally takes place in our multinational cultural capital – St. Petersburg!

The Russian Ethnographic Museum has assembled unique collections of household items, costumes, illustrations, photographic materials and manuscripts that reveal the diverse world of the folk culture. The ethnic identity is most distinctly reflected in the musical creativity of peoples in their songs, dances, rituals.

In this regard, it is extremely important that for the fifth time the participants of the «INTERFOLK in Russia» festival will present their art of dancing and singing in the Russian Ethnographic Museum.

I congratulate the organizers and participants on this anniversary, I wish you creative success and further development!

Director of the Russian Museum of Ethnography

V.M. Grusman

 

Dear organizers, participants and guests of the anniversary festival!

I am sincerely glad to welcome you to the 10th International Folklore Festival «INTERFOLK in Russia»! The festival is rightly considered a vivid example of international cultural cooperation and takes a leading position among similar events in our city.

In this season, St. Petersburg again warmly opens its gates to the artistic teams from Russia and around the world. Thanks to the high creative potential of the participants of the festival, we again have an opportunity to get to know the cultural heritage of the peoples of the world, as well as to recall the age-old Russian traditions, which are given a worthy place at the event. I am glad that the cadets of the Nakhimov Naval Academy will be taking part in this remarkable festival for the fifth time. I am sure that this experience contributes to the proper worldview among the younger generation.

Fostering the sense of patriotism, love for the Motherland, mutual respect and tolerance are priority areas in the education of the Nakhimov’s cadets. I would like to express my deep gratitude to the organizers of the “INTERFOLK in Russia” Festival for the opportunity for the cadets of the Nakhimov Naval Academy to take part and perform on the same stage with recognized masters of folk art from all over Russia.

Yours faithfully,

Superintendent of the Nakhimov Naval Academy School,

Rear Admiral A.B. Surov

 

The residents of the Petrodvortsovy district of St. Petersburg welcomed guests and participants of the First International Folklore Festival «INTERFOLK in Russia” on the stage of the «Cascade» Cultural Center in 2008.

Today we are happy to meet and get to know new creative folk groups from different countries for the tenth time.

Over ten years, the guests from more than 20 countries of the world — Norway, Spain, Greece, Turkey, Israel, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Mexico and many others — visited the «Cascade» Cultural Center.

“INTERFOLK in Russia” means an expansion of the knowledge of the audience and the participants of the festival about the ethnic and cultural diversity of the world, a greater scope of intercultural interaction.

We hope very much that the festival will continue to promote better understanding, solidarity and tolerance among ethnic, cultural, religious, linguistic groups and nations.

This holiday has always demonstrated harmony in diversity.

We are grateful to all teams and their leaders who agreed to take part in the festival and demonstrate their art, to introduce the traditions, rituals, dances and songs of their native land to us and, of course, get acquainted with the culture of the peoples of other countries and various parts of Russia.

Director of St. Petersburg «Cascade» State Cultural Center

I.G. Romanovskaya

 

DEAR FRIENDS!

I cordially welcome all participants and guests of the 10th International Folklore Festival «INTERFOLK IN RUSSIA».

The spirit of unity and mutual understanding, born at the festival ten years ago, allowed it to become a true greeting card of the cultural life of St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region, a significant contribution to the preservation and promotion of Russia’s cultural heritage, and the development of international humanitarian cooperation.

Creative collectives, performers, artists who have come to the festival from different regions of Russia and abroad carefully preserving and representing the beauty and spirituality of remarkable traditions, rituals, songs and dances are the true bearers of traditional culture.

The representatives of peoples with unique history, rich culture and original traditions will meet again at the different venues of the festival.

Let the festival develop, expanding the geography of participants, enriching itself with new themes and creative solutions, and invariably serving the ideals of rapprochement of peoples, attracting more and more friends to their ranks.

I wish you all happy new friends, bright impressions, inexhaustible inspiration and good mood.

Director of «House of Folk Art»

Honored Worker of Culture of the Russian Federation

A.G. Ryzhov

Главная


X Международный фольклорный фестиваль
«ИНТЕРФОЛК в России»

10 – 14 ноября 2017 года, Санкт-Петербург
14 – 18 ноября 2018 года, Санкт-Петербург
13 – 17 ноября 2019 года, Санкт-Петербург

Обращения к гостям и участникам фестиваля

ИНТЕРФОЛК в России

 

Дорогие организаторы, участники и гости фестиваля!

Искренне рад приветствовать вас на X Международном фольклорном фестивале «ИНТЕРФОЛК в России» — ярком событии культурной жизни Санкт-Петербурга.

За три века истории, Санкт-Петербург сформировал уникальный характер этнокультурного соседства различных народов. Сегодня, в нашем городе в мире и согласии проживают представители более 130 национальностей. Они сохраняют и развивают свою историю, культурное наследие, обогащая тем самым петербургское общество.

У каждого народа есть свои вековые традиции, культурные особенности, которые делают Санкт-Петербург, Россию и мир такими яркими и красочными. Русский философ и художник Николай Рерих сравнивал многообразии культур с ветвями единого священного дерева, корни которого держат мир. Очень важно в современных условиях не лишаться ни одной из этих ветвей, наша главная цель — сохранить этнокультурное многообразие. Только во взаимоуважении культур и традиций мы сможем обеспечить движение вперёд. Международный фольклорный фестиваль «ИНТЕРФОЛК в России» помогает достижению этих целей, объединяя талантливых людей самых разных национальностей. Это особое пространство, знак единства, мира, содружества и процветания наших народов и стран.

Желаю Фестивалю успехов и процветания, а его участникам — творческого вдохновения и ярких побед!

Первый заместитель председателя Комитета по межнациональным отношениям

и реализации миграционной политики в Санкт-Петербурге

В.Я. Окрушко

 

Уважаемые участники, почетные организаторы, дорогие гости фестиваля! Друзья!

Большая честь для меня поздравить вас с юбилейным десятым Международным фольклорным фестивалем «Интерфолк в России». За все эти годы фестиваль стал одним из самых важных событий в огромной семье Европейской ассоциации фольклорных фестивалей — EAFF.

Тысячи участников, которые были на сцене этого фестиваля, несут в себе огромное богатство культуры, истории и фольклорного разнообразия различных народов, создают условия для толерантности и уважения среди них.

Фольклор — это духовная сущность, хранитель добродетелей наций, мудрость и надежда народа на благо, а «Интерфолк в России» — это доказательство этого.

Знание, оставленное нашими предками и обогащенное духом сегодняшнего поколения, является фундаментом для толерантности и уважения между народами. Идентичность каждой нации является важной частью мирового знания, и ее сохранение является ключом к развитию и стабильности каждого общества.

Желаю всем здоровья и успешной работы! Желаю участникам — наград, новых друзей и незабываемых моментов. Желаю организаторам творческого подъема и успешной работы, а зрители — приятные минуты с лучшими в мире фольклора!

Удачи!

Президент Европейской ассоциации фольклорных фестивалей — EAFF

Официальный партнер UNESCO

Калоян Николов

 

Дорогие друзья фольклора!

Сегодня фестивали являются самыми мощными инструментами сближения народов путём представления различных культур и традиций и ознакомления с ними. Миссия каждого фестиваля состоит в наведении мостов для сотрудничества между разными культурами, лучшего взаимопонимания и установления дружеских отношений.

Международный фестиваль «INTERFOLK в России» — один из самых значительных фестивалей в Европе. В этом году, когда фестиваль празднует не очень большой, 10-летний юбилей, я желаю ему еще многих лет успешной работы и богатого фестивального опыта.

Мне очень приятно участвовать в этом фестивале, за что вам искренне благодарен.

Желаю всем участникам фестиваля успешных праздничных вечеров, положительной энергии и прекрасных дней, проведенных в красивом Санкт-Петербурге.

Вице-президент Всемирной ассоциации фестивалей

Зоран Стрезовский

 

Дорогие друзья!

Рад приветствовать вас на X Международном фольклорном фестивале «ИНТЕРФОЛК в России».

В течение многих лет Фрунзенский район Санкт-Петербурга сотрудничает с оргкомитетом Фестиваля, являясь площадкой для проведения этого удивительного и яркого праздника национальных культур и фольклора. Каждый год мероприятия Фестиваля проходят при полном аншлаге, что неудивительно: петербургским зрителям выпадает уникальная возможность познакомиться с особенностями, традициями и культурным богатством различных стран и народов, увидеть лучшие творческие коллективы, открыть для себя новые имена и жанры, приобщиться к великому наследию русской культуры.

Одна из самых значимых функций искусства — в многообразии культур и национальностей проповедовать идею не разобщения, а — единства. Желаю организаторам и участникам Фестиваля и в дальнейшем так же достойно служить делу поддержки народного и самобытного творчества, пропаганде идеи уважения других культур, способов самовыражения и проявления человеческой индивидуальности.

Глава администрации Фрунзенского района Санкт-Петербурга

В.В. Сапожников

 

Дорогие друзья!

От всего сердца приветствую участников, организаторов и гостей X Международного фольклорного фестиваля «ИНТЕРФОЛК в России»! Ваше мероприятие давно уже стало одним из долгожданных событий культурной жизни Петербурга, превратившись в настоящий праздник национальных культур, танцевального, песенного и обрядового фольклора, народных костюмов. Здесь царит потрясающая атмосфера творческого единения, поиска и радости обретения единомышленников.

География участия коллективов «ИНТЕРФОЛКА» огромна: Южная Америка и Юго-Восточная Азия, Западная и Восточная Европа и, конечно же, наша необъятная Россия. Такие яркие, масштабные мероприятия в полной мере отражают неослабевающий интерес к фольклорному искусству по всему миру. Именно национальная культура во всем ее многообразии является неисчерпаемым источником вдохновения для талантливых, неравнодушных, созидающих людей, привносящих в этот мир гармонию и красоту.

Желаю всем участникам фестиваля радости творчества, интересных встреч и знакомств! Пусть эти дни надолго останутся в памяти, а полученный опыт станет ориентиром для будущих побед!

Директор Санкт-Петербургского Дома национальностей

Е.А. Кузнецова

 

Искренне рад приветствовать участников, организаторов и почетных гостей X Международного фестиваля «ИНТЕРФОЛК в России», который традиционно проходит в нашей многонациональной культурной столице — Санкт-Петербурге!

В Российском этнографическом музее собраны уникальные коллекции предметов быта, костюмов, иллюстраций, фотоматериалов и рукописей, раскрывающих многоликий мир народной культуры. Наиболее ярко этническое своеобразие отражается в музыкальном творчестве народов в его песнях, танцах, обрядах. В этой связи, чрезвычайно важно, что уже в пятый раз участники фестиваля «ИНТЕРФОЛК в России», представят свое танцевальное и песенное искусство именно в Российском этнографическом музее.

Поздравляю организаторов и участников с юбилейной датой, желаю творческих успехов и дальнейшего развития!

Директор Российского этнографического музея

В.М. Грусман

 

Дорогие организаторы, участники и гости юбилейного фестиваля!

Искренне рад приветствовать вас на X юбилейном Международном фольклорном фестивале «ИНТЕРФОЛК в России»! Фестиваль по праву считается ярким примером международного культурного сотрудничества и занимает лидирующую позицию среди подобных мероприятий в нашем городе.

В этом сезоне Санкт-Петербург вновь гостеприимно открывает свои двери творческим коллективам из России и разных стран мира. Благодаря высокому творческому потенциалу участников фестиваля у нас снова появилась возможность приобщиться к культурному наследию народов мира, а также вспомнить исконно русские традиции, которым на мероприятии отводиться достойное место. Я рад, что воспитанники Нахимовского училища в пятый раз принимают участие в этом замечательном фестивале. Уверен, что подобный опыт способствует формированию правильного мировоззрения у подрастающего поколения.

Воспитание чувства патриотизма, любви к Родине, взаимоуважения и толерантности являются приоритетными направлениями в обучении нахимовцев. Я выражаю глубокую благодарность организаторам фестиваля «ИНТЕРФОЛК в России» за предоставленную возможность воспитанникам Нахимовского военно-морского училища принять в нем участие и выступить на одной сцене с признанными мастерами фольклорного искусства со всей России.

С уважением,

начальник Нахимовского военно-морского училища,

контр-адмирал А.Б. Суров

 

Жители Петродворцового района Санкт-Петербурга в 2008 году на сцене Культурного центра «Каскад» приветствовали гостей и участников Первого Международного фольклорного фестиваля «ИНТЕРФОЛК в России».

Сегодня уже в десятый раз мы рады встрече и знакомству с новыми творческими фольклорными коллективами из разных стран.

За десять лет на сцене Культурного центра «Каскад» побывали гости более, чем из 20 стран мира – Норвегии, Испании, Греции, Турции, Израиля, Хорватии, Чехии, Мексики и многих других.

«ИНТЕРФОЛК в России» — это расширение знаний зрителей и участников фестиваля об этническом и культурном многообразии мира, расширение масштабов межкультурного взаимодействия.

Мы очень надеемся, что фестиваль будет и дальше способствовать улучшению взаимопонимания, укреплению солидарности и терпимости в отношениях между этническими, культурными, религиозными, языковыми группами и нациями.

Этот праздник всегда наглядно демонстрирует гармонию в многообразии.

Мы благодарны всем коллективам и их руководителям, которые откликнулись принять участие в фестивале и продемонстрировать свое искусство, познакомить с традициями, обрядами, танцами и песнями своего родного края и, конечно, познакомиться с культурой народов других стран и различных уголков России.

Директор СПб ГБУ Культурный центр «Каскад»

И.Г. Романовская

 

ДОРОГИЕ ДРУЗЬЯ!

Сердечно приветствую всех участников и гостей X Международного фольклорного фестиваля «ИНТЕРФОЛК В РОССИИ».

Дух единения и взаимопонимания, родившийся на фестивале десять лет назад, позволил ему стать поистине одной из визитных карточек культурной жизни Санкт-Петербурга и Ленинградской области, значительным вкладом в сохранение и популяризацию культурного наследия России, в развитие международного гуманитарного сотрудничества.

Творческие коллективы, исполнители, мастера, которые приехали на фестиваль из разных регионов России и зарубежья бережно сохраняют и представляют красоту и духовность замечательных традиций, обрядов, песен и танцев, являются истинными носителями традиционной культуры.

На разных площадках фестиваля вновь встретятся  представители народов с неповторимой историей, богатой культурой и самобытными традициями.

Пусть же фестиваль развивается, расширяя географию участников, обогащаясь новыми темами и творческими решениями, и неизменно служит идеалам сближения народов, привлекая в свои ряды всё новых и новых друзей.

Желаю всем радостных встреч, ярких впечатлений, неиссякаемого вдохновения и хорошего настроения.

Директор ГБУК ЛО «Дом народного творчества»

Заслуженный работник культуры Российской Федерации

А.Г. Рыжов