Jury 2017

JURY

VERA SIVOVA (St. Petersburg, Russia)

Honored Culture Worker of the Russian Federation, Professor, PhD, Head of the Russian folk song at the St. Petersburg State Institute of Culture; Chairman of the City People’s methodological association of folk choirs at the state budgetary cultural institution «Folk Arts and Leisure House » of the Committee for Culture of St. Petersburg. Winner of the St. Petersburg Government Award «For outstanding achievements in training performing artists for organizations of culture and art», Laureate of the prize named after A.V. Lunacharsky; member of the RF Union of Culture Workers.

 

KALEV JÄRVELA (Tallinn, Estonia)

Estonian dance educator and folklorist, the Chairman of the board in Estonian Folk Dance and Folk Music Association (ERRS), mentor, lecturer in Folk Dance Leaders School, a longtime folk dance teacher and former artistic director in Estonian Folklore Society Leigarid. Has been the artistic director of Estonian Song and Dance Celebration, leader and assistant of different dance groups in Estonian Song and Dance Celebrations; the author of the idea of TeateTants (RelayDance) and the author of many folk dances; the artistic director of the III Finnish-Estonian Dance Celebration “Vennassümfoonia” (“Brother Symphony”) from Estonian side (Finland, 2012). Was awarded The Order of the White Star from the president of Estonian Republic (2005), recieved the Award of Cultural Heritage for consistent and multiform activity in order to promote Estonian traditional culture (2010), recieved the annual award from Folk Culture Endowment (2012).

 

NIKOLAY KRAVTSOV (St. Petersburg, Russia)

The Russia’s Honored Worker of Arts, the Candidate of Arts, the professor, Chair of the Russian Folk Instrumental Department of St. Petersburg State Institute of Culture; Member of the International Academy of Informatization at the UN; holder of “Russian performing art Fund grant” (2005, 2006), the medal “For services to native land the second level”, the breastplate “For culture service”, laureate of “The Motherland Gold Book”, Winner of the St. Petersburg Government Award “For outstanding achievements in training performing artists for organizations of culture and art” (2017).

 

EVGENIA REDKOVA (St. Petersburg, Russia)

Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology of the St. Petersburg Rimsky-Korsakov State Conservatory, Head of Folk Music Department of the St. Petersburg Conservatory; the Candidate of Arts (Ph.D.); one of the directors of the Folklore Ensemble of the St. Petersburg Conservatoire, a visiting lecturer of traditional singing schools in Lithuania and Poland.

 

 

SERGEY GORBATOV (St. Petersburg, Russia)

Creative director of the dance department of the “Ilya Rakhlin Children’s Academy of Show and Musical”, teacher of the choreographic art department of the St. Petersburg State Institute of Culture and Folk Dance at Boris Eifman’s Dance Academy. Former dancer of the Mariinsky Theater, Mikhailovsky State Academic Opera and Ballet House; teacher of the classical dance department at Keumyung University in South Korea (1999–2000); chief choreographer of the St. Petersburg State Music-Hall Theater (2004–2008), teacher of character dance of the department of character, historical dance and acting skills of the Russian A. I. Vaganova Ballet Academy. (2004–2009), director of the ballet of the Rostov State Musical Theater (2012–2015). Since 2000 he has conducted master classes in classical and character dance in the USA, South Korea, Greece, Brazil. Chairman and member of the jury of the All-Russian competition of children’s and youth groups “Buduscheye planety” (“Future of the Planet”), “Rodniki” (“Springs”).

 

RAZIYA ORLOVA (St. Petersburg, Russia)

Chief Specialist of the Department for Integration and Adaptation of the St. Petersburg State Institution “St. Petersburg House of Nationalities”, advisor to projects: the Cossack culture festival “Ataman’s Blade” (2017), a series of information and cultural events “Petersburg is our common home” (2017), St. Petersburg Festival “Days of National Cultures’ (2017).

 

 

HONORARY JURY

KALOYAN NIKOLOV (Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria)

President of the European Association of Folklore Festivals (EAFF) and Head Representative in United Nation Education, Science and Cultural Organization — UNESCO’s Committee of Convention for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage 2003 — ICH UNESCO. Head CEO of Euro Folk Academy; Director of the European Championship of Folklore «Euro Folk»; Director of the World Championship of Folklore «World Folk».

SPECIAL PRIZES:

  • Recommendation for participation in the World Championship of Folklore «World Folk», Voucher of 500 Euro for participation in the World Championship of Folklore «World Folk»
  • Recommendation for participation in the European Championship of Folklore «Euro Folk», Voucher of 500 Euro for participation in the European Association of Folklore «Euro Folk»

 

ELENA STROM (St. Petersburg, Russia)

Chief specialist of the department of interethnic relations of the St. Petersburg state institution “St. Petersburg House of Nationalities”, advisor of creative collectives of national cultural associations of St. Petersburg State University “St. Petersburg House of Nationalities”; advisor to the projects: the annual Gala concert “We Are Together” (2015, 2016), “St. Petersburg Ball of Nationalities’ (2017), VII St. Petersburg Festival of Culture of the Peoples of the Caucasus (2017).

SPECIAL PRIZE

«For the Vivid Expression of Ethnic Folklore»

 

ZORAN STREZOVSKI (Ohrid, Macedonia)

Vice president of World Festival Association; PhD; President of Youth Culture center and Association of culture Models (Ohrid); director of National institution Ohrid Summer festival (2003–2007); have organized huge Opening Ceremony with great famous star Jose Carreras on Antique theatre in Ohrid (2005); director of International Folklore festivals in Macedonia (Ohrid), Greece (Paralia), Albania (Durres), Montenegro (Budva and Bar), Croatia (Crikvenica).

SPECIAL PRIZE

«For best performance on the stage»

 

JEONG HYE JIN (Seoul, Republic of Korea)

Professor in Traditional Culture Arts faculty of Sukmyung Womans University, Vice Chairman of World Dance Association in Korea, Arts Director of Seoul Arts Company (2012–2015), Arts Director of 34th Seoul Arts Festival (2013); Grand Prix winner in dance in Korea Arts Association (2015).

Жюри 2017

ЖЮРИ

ВЕРА СИВОВА (Санкт-Петербург, Россия)

Заслуженный работник культуры Российской Федерации, профессор, кандидат педагогических наук, заведующая кафедрой русского народного песенного искусства Санкт-Петербургского государственного института культуры; председатель Городского методического объединения народно-певческих коллективов государственного бюджетного культурно-досугового учреждения «Дом Народного Творчества и Досуга» Комитета по культуре Санкт-Петербурга. Лауреат премии Правительства Санкт-Петербурга в номинации «За особые успехи в области подготовки творческих работников для организаций культуры и искусства», лауреат премии имени А.В. Луначарского; член творческого союза работников культуры РФ.

 

КАЛЕВ ЯРВЕЛА (Таллинн, Эстония)

Эстонский хореограф и фольклорист, председатель правления Эстонской ассоциации народного танца и народной музыки (ERRS), наставник, преподаватель в Лидерской Школе Народных Танцев, преподаватель народного танца и бывший художественный руководитель Эстонского фольклорного общества «Leigarid». Являлся художественным руководителем Эстонского праздника песни и танца. Руководитель и ассистент различных танцевальных коллективов на Эстонских праздниках песни и танца; автор идеи мероприятия TeateTants (RelayDance) и автор многих народных танцев; художественный руководитель III финско-эстонского танцевального фестиваля «Vennassümfoonia» («Симфония братства») с эстонской стороны (Финляндия, 2012). Президентом Эстонской республики награжден орденом Белой Звезды (2005); Обладатель Премий культурного наследия за непрерывную и разноплановую деятельность в целях пропаганды традиционной культуры Эстонии (2010) и Фонда народной культуры (2012).

 

НИКОЛАЙ КРАВЦОВ (Санкт-Петербург, Россия)

Заслуженный деятель искусств Российской Федерации, кандидат искусствоведения, профессор, заведующий кафедрой народных инструментов Санкт-Петербургского государственного института культуры, действительный член Международной академии информатизации при ООН; обладатель гранта Фонда «Русское исполнительское искусство» (2005, 2006); награждён медалью «За заслуги перед Отечеством» II степени, нагрудным знаком «За служение культуре», лауреат «Золотой Книги Отечества»; лауреат премии Правительства Санкт-Петербурга в номинации «За особые успехи в области подготовки творческих работников для организаций культуры и искусства» (2017).

 

ЕВГЕНИЯ РЕДЬКОВА (Санкт-Петербург, Россия)

Доцент кафедры этномузыкологии Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории имени Н. А. Римского-Корсакова, заведующая кабинетом народного музыкального творчества Санкт-Петербургской консерватории, кандидат искусствоведения; одна из руководителей Фольклорного ансамбля Санкт-Петербургской консерватории; приглашенный преподаватель школ традиционного пения в Литве и Польше.

 

СЕРГЕЙ ГОРБАТОВ (Санкт-Петербург, Россия)

Креативный директор хореографического отделения «Детской Академии Шоу и Мюзикла им. Ильи Рахлина», преподаватель кафедры хореографического искусства Санкт-Петербургского государственного института культуры и народно-сценического танца в Академии танца Бориса Эйфмана. Экс-артист Мариинского театра, Михайловского государственного академического театра оперы и балета; преподаватель кафедры классического танца в Keumyung University в Южной Корее (1999–2000); главный балетмейстер Санкт-Петербургского государственного театра «Мюзик-Холл» (2004–2008), преподаватель характерного танца кафедры характерного, исторического танца и актёрского мастерства Академии Русского Балета им. А. Я. Вагановой (2004–2009), директор балета Ростовского Государственного Музыкального Театра (2012–2015). С 2000 года проводит мастер-классы по классическому и характерному танцу в США, Южной Корее, Греции, Бразилии. Председатель и член жюри Всероссийского конкурса детских и юношеских коллективов «Будущее планеты», «Родники».

 

РАЗИЯ ОРЛОВА (Санкт-Петербург, Россия)

Главный специалист отдела по интеграции и адаптации Санкт-Петербургского государственного казенного учреждения «Санкт-Петербургский Дом национальностей», куратор проектов: фестиваль казачьей культуры «Атаманский клинок» (2017), цикл информационно-культурных мероприятий «Петербург — наш общий дом» (2017), Санкт-Петербургский фестиваль «Дни национальных культур» (2017).

 

ПОЧЁТНОЕ ЖЮРИ

КАЛОЯН НИКОЛОВ (Велико-Тырново, Болгария)

Президент Европейской ассоциации фольклорных фестивалей (ЕАФФ) и главный представитель в Комитете ЮНЕСКО по Конвенции об охране нематериального культурного наследия 2003 г. (ICH UNESCO). Главный исполнительный директор Академии Евро фольк; Директор европейского фольклорного чемпионата «Euro Folk»; Директор чемпионата мира по фольклору «World Folk».

СПЕЦИАЛЬНЫЕ ПРИЗЫ:

  • Рекомендация для участия в чемпионате мира по фольклору «World Folk», ваучер на сумму 500 евро за участие в чемпионате мира по фольклору «World Folk»
  • Рекомендация для участия в чемпионате Европы по фольклору «Euro Folk», ваучер на сумму 500 евро за участие в Европейской ассоциации фольклора «Euro Folk»

 

ЕЛЕНА СТРОМ (Санкт-Петербург, Россия)

Главный специалист отдела межнациональных отношений Санкт-Петербургского государственного казенного учреждения «Санкт-Петербургский Дом национальностей», куратор творческих коллективов национально-культурных объединений СПб ГКУ «Санкт-Петербургский Дом национальностей»; куратор проектов: ежегодный Гала-концерт «Мы-вместе» (2015, 2016), «Санкт-Петербургский Бал национальностей» (2017), VII Санкт-Петербургский фестиваль культуры народов Кавказа (2017).

СПЕЦИАЛЬНЫЙ ПРИЗ

«За яркое воплощение этнического фольклора»

 

ЗОРАН СТРЕЗОВСКИЙ (Охрид, Македония)

Вице-президент Всемирной ассоциации фестивалей; доктор философии; Президент Центра молодежной культуры и Ассоциации культурных моделей (Охрид); директор национального мероприятия «Охридский летний фестиваль» (2003–2007); организатор церемонии открытия при участии знаменитой звезды Хосе Каррераса в античном театре в Охриде (2005); директор Международного фольклорного фестиваля в Македонии (Охрид), Греции (Паралия), Албании (Дуррес), Черногории (Будва и Бар), Хорватии (Цриквеница).

СПЕЦИАЛЬНЫЙ ПРИЗ

«За лучшее представление программы на сцене»

 

ЧЖОН ХЭ ЧЖИН (Сеул, Республика Корея)

Профессор факультета искусств традиционной культуры Женского университета Сукмюн, заместитель председателя Всемирной ассоциации танца в Корее,

художественный руководитель Сеульской компании искусств (2012–2015), художественный руководитель 34-го Сеульского фестиваля искусств (2013); обладатель Гран-при по танцам от Корейской ассоциации искусств (2015).